Plugin free Cookie in Blog!

Able Chacko Elavumparayil
3 min readOct 27, 2018

--

Cookies and Me.

Running a Blog you need a cookie policy and Disclaimer.How to do it ?

Plugin free Cookie in Blog!

You’re a Blogger that’s Why you’re reading this . Actually I’m using word press as the base platform for my blog.I dont know whats you’re using!

I hope most of the peoples using wordpress as their platform.

Others may using. Blogger , Joomla or any other html web applications.

Ok let me tell you something.While using wordpress I have installed a lot of plugins in my blog.By that of Site may slow down a little bit by the loading time according to Getmetrix

You can check your blog speed at here . GTmetrix
Hows your speed?

The Cookie Law

The Cookie Law is a piece of privacy legislation that requires websites to get consent from visitors to store or retrieve any information on a computer, smartphone or tablet.

It was designed to protect online privacy, by making consumers aware of how information about them is collected and used online, and give them a choice to allow it or not.
want to read more ? click here

cookie!

After using most installed wordpress cookie plugin I just need a change so I tried the java scripted form .its nice and simple and look cool !

You can add the cookie policy without a plugin This is awesome

First you must need to login to your Dashboard!

First Go to ! Silktide

When you landed the webpage you will know what to do later! But I will Explain How I did it :)

cookiewithoutplugin
Select which style you like then continue

After this Select your page or the link address of your policy page link and paste it here !

You Can cutomise thw Text here !

Copy the code

Copy the generated code !

Open up the header.php file and paste the code you have copied after the opening <head>tag:

Click Update

I think you Learned how to use impliment the cookie notice without plugin

test it.. !! if you like :)
Ok karma will take care of you!!!

Originally published at Able Chacko.

--

--

Able Chacko Elavumparayil

A Quirky Ravenclaw 🚶 🔥Opinion Vlogger | Weird thinker 🦉 Posses intellectual level of curiosity beyond the utilitarian approach to knowledge ∆